Hand Mirror – Languages info 01/13/2012

First chapter in a long and glorious serie (hopefully) of posts: language statistics for January 13th 2012

1 Italian (Italia) 24,5%
2 Spanish (Spain) 24,1%
3 English (US) 7,1%
4 French (France) 7,0%
5 Czech (Czech Republic) 6,8%
6 Portuguese (Brazil) 5,8%
7 German (Germany) 3,2%
8 Russian (Russian Federation) 2,9%
9 English (UK) 2,6%
10 Korean (South Korea) 2,4%

My comments:

  1. I am Italian and I don’t know if I should be proud to be on the top or not πŸ™‚ But you know… Italians always do it better ! πŸ˜›
  2. Spanish have always been very high in the chart, since the beginning ! Thanks guys !
  3. US at #3 ? Where is the national sense! Suggest a friend to download the Hand Mirror ! You can do better ! πŸ˜‰
  4. Since I translated the app in French, this share started to grow day after day ! Here is the importance of internationalizating app !
  5. Czech share is growing VERY FAST ! Thank you ! I think you DESERVE a czech version of the app ! If anybody is willing to give a hand… you know my email !
  6. Brasil is another surprise to me ! Wonderful ! I’d like to offer you a localized version of the app ! Any volunteer out there ?
  7. German guys ! After Andrea Fechner translated the app in German the answer was… warm… growing but not so much… you can do better ! πŸ˜‰
  8. Russian was at #2 at the very beginning, after Spanish ! I’d like to see you return in the top places ! Maybe tranlsating the app in russian would help ! Once more, I ask for your help ! Drop me and mail and Бпасибо !
  9. UK at #9 ? Unbelievable ! There must be something wrong in the market… or maybe it’s just a matter of convincing UK citizens that the Hand Mirror is the best ! πŸ˜‰
  10. Korean ! The market said me that in “Lifestyle” South Korea is at #1 (FIRST IN THE WORLD) with the number of downloads ! I’d want to help you to keep your place on the top… 10th is not so good as 1st ! If any good person will help me with translation, it would be wonderful !

Stay tuned
Luca

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

